58 coaches online • Server time: 16:25
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post FUMBBL HAIKU'Sgoto Post Gnome Roster - how a...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Quezacotl

Post   Posted: Mar 31, 2006 - 21:02 Reply with quote Back to top

Im new with skaven.

What skill should i choose for my gutter runner? I rolled double 5 on his first skillroll?

I really dont know what to do with all those options Twisted Evil
MrMojo

Post   Posted: Mar 31, 2006 - 21:03 Reply with quote Back to top

VLL

Post   Posted: Mar 31, 2006 - 21:04 Reply with quote Back to top

+MA

Post   Posted: Mar 31, 2006 - 21:07 Reply with quote Back to top

I'd recommend dauntless. Since he's strength 2 and most of the other players are at least strength 3, this allows him to block and blitz them at even strength. With his high movement, you can develop the gutter into a mobile blitzer and e.g. harass the opponent's thrower. Later skills for him would be block, strip ball and tackle, horns on another double.

One other option is just taking the movement and developing him into a one-turn scorer by giving him sprint and later sure feet. Just be careful not to let him hog all the SPPs or your team will be very unbalanced.

Edit:

You can of course just take +MA and use him normally like any other gutter runner, only with even more mobility.

Last edited by RandomOracle on %b %31, %2006 - %21:%Mar; edited 1 time in total
Tommi

Post   Posted: Mar 31, 2006 - 21:07 Reply with quote Back to top

+MA, when you get next doubles youll take long legs and you have a MV 11 player... he can one turn with 2 go for its.
maxlongstreet

Post   Posted: Mar 31, 2006 - 21:08 Reply with quote Back to top

Piling on.
Quezacotl

Post   Posted: Mar 31, 2006 - 21:08 Reply with quote Back to top

Why should i choose +MA over VLL or vice versa guys, plz help me with some tactic knowledge??
JRHartley