38 coaches online • Server time: 16:45
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Custom Icon, Portrai...goto Post All Star Bowl!goto Post Secret Stunty Cup IV
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Bascrebolder

Post   Posted: May 17, 2006 - 09:18 Reply with quote Back to top

I am totally new to coaching wood-elves. I just created a team with 1 WD 10 line elves, 2 RR´s and 8 FF. Í´m planning on buying an apothacary as soon as possible and get all my lino´s at least one completion fast!

I have always considered wood-elves weaker than either the dark or high variant of elves. You always need lots of Line-elves and imho the huge drop from AV8 to AV7 is not compensated by an increase in MA.

Can any of you please tell me how to change my play if I change from playing darkies to woodies.
*How can I best utilize the higher movement allowances?
*How to use the Tree and the Wardancers best?
*How to survive with AV7 and expensive players?
*How to prevent my catchers from hogging all the SPP´s?
*What to buy and when?

All ideas and advice are welcome.
Bas
Synn

Post   Posted: May 17, 2006 - 09:26 Reply with quote Back to top

Never expect to bash.....you should end each of your turns with every guy outside a TZ. Use the wardancer and any dauntless cacthers to blitz other guys free to roam around. Woodies can not afford to get pinned down as it highlights their crap AV and limits their speed. As soon as you buy that apoth.... expect to start buying linos. Make sure you win each game and don't be afraid to grab some MB on the dancer. A high FF is helpful when you realize that GFIs and failed dodges kill you.

Also.... on linos, take dodge before block. You should not be making more than 3 blocks a turn with woodies... aside from your whacking pole known as a tree.

__Synn
heinz

Post   Posted: May 17, 2006 - 09:53 Reply with quote Back to top