44 coaches online • Server time: 15:58
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post SWL Season 100!goto Post Gnome Roster - how a...goto Post Problem to organize ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
daylightdancer

Post   Posted: Jul 10, 2006 - 23:42 Reply with quote Back to top

Okay, so I'm rapidly discovering I'm not very good at this game. So can someone look at these two teams:

http://fumbbl.com/FUMBBL.php?page=team&team_id=270680

http://fumbbl.com/FUMBBL.php?page=team&op=view&team_id=257439

and tell me where their development is going wrong. I know One Tribe has far too many SPPs on a few players, but it seems to be too late to do anything about it. The other players don't get much chance to score (and the Storm Vermin keep dying).

As for in-game tactics, there is one very obvious mistake I keep making (pushing the thrower with ball too far forwards on the offense). That I can fix. But what do I do when a player or two down (which happens after the first turn normally)? And how about Skaven defence? How does that work?
Fama

Post   Posted: Jul 11, 2006 - 00:02 Reply with quote Back to top

I'm not a skaven expert, but I can give you a few pointers about team management:

1.) Repeat after me - nigglers are baaaad. Bad. Get it? Bad. One niggler in a team can do if they either go on the los, OR are very good (+ST or something). Just remember, that often they won't even show up.

2.) Always go block first. It's boring, but it works. On linemen you can go kick or DP first, but on positionals (ok, throwers excluded. I mean grunners with this.) get block first. Block makes them survive. Block, side step, diving tackle, maybe shadowing (but not both DT and shadowing). Don't take catch unless if you REALLY know what you're doing.