32 coaches online • Server time: 11:03
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Southern Wastes Leag...goto Post Theory-craft Leaguegoto Post On-spot substitution...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Chrisdekok

Post   Posted: Oct 17, 2021 - 08:30 Reply with quote Back to top

I have a question about buying inducements for treasury money. I'm fairly new to fumbbl and want to avoid cheating inadvertently.
In one recent match I was accused of cheating by a very rude opponent when I bought a star player for treasury money.
I pointed out it is allowed both by the rulebook and the client but was told everyone knew it was cheating anyway.
So could someone please post a guide about what is cheating or not.
Is it always cheating to use treasury money for inducements or only when buying star players or wizards?
C0ddlefish

Post   Posted: Oct 17, 2021 - 08:51 Reply with quote Back to top

You are entirely correct and did nothing wrong. The new rules make it entirely up to you how to spend your treasury.

Some leagues etc might have rules against it because theoretically it can be abused a little e.g. a successful team with lots of treasury Vs a little Snotlings team in League play. The Big team is already giving up lots iinducements.Big team buys Morg and Hakflem all of a sudden they are not available to the Snotlings leaving them short of options for their inducements.
Motskari

Post   Posted: Oct 17, 2021 - 08:57 Reply with quote Back to top

It is definately not cheating to use money for buying inducements. In fact in your last few games there was money used to get halfling master chef and wizard against you.

Some coaches don´t take well using gold for inducements against them or turn 16 fouling and some may cry about stalling. But you can do whatever pleases you within the rulebook.

edit: And within the site rules
Chrisdekok

Post   Posted: Oct 17, 2021 - 09:42 Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks for your answers.