20 coaches online • Server time: 07:17
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Is kicking first wit...goto Post Welcome Newcomers - ...goto Post Ghoul development
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Leilond



Joined: Jan 02, 2012

Post   Posted: Jan 03, 2012 - 09:29 Reply with quote Back to top

First of all I want to great all you, this is my first post

Now my problem. I wanted to start a test game, like written here http://fumbbl.com/help:FFBHelp
I got a problem: the client prompt me for a password and it always respond me "wrong password"
I tried to give the game different names and the result is always the same

How can be a password wrong if I'm creating a new game? Is there some rules in password that I don't know?

Thanks in advance for any help...

I would like to learn how the client work before bothering people with my errors and questions
Bobs



Joined: Feb 26, 2009

Post   Posted: Jan 03, 2012 - 09:33 Reply with quote Back to top

Use your login password for the site at password
Game name needs to be test:something

Hope that helps

_________________
si non modo numquam pragmaticam

Image
Leilond



Joined: Jan 02, 2012

Post   Posted: Jan 03, 2012 - 09:46 Reply with quote Back to top

Ohhh dear... I'm sooo dumb!!!
My password! Not a password for the game!!!

Thanks!
Moonsong



Joined: Apr 23, 2014

Post   Posted: Apr 23, 2014 - 23:02 Reply with quote Back to top

Same problem here, only the game doesn't prompt me for a password, only lists my team's name, my nickname and a blank space for the game's name. When I enter a game name, he says "Wrong password". Someone can help?
WhatBall



Joined: Aug 21, 2008

Post   Posted: Apr 23, 2014 - 23:49
FUMBBL Staff
Reply with quote Back to top

Moonsong wrote:
Same problem here, only the game doesn't prompt me for a password, only lists my team's name, my nickname and a blank space for the game's name. When I enter a game name, he says "Wrong password". Someone can help?

If this is the first time you have run the client, it takes a while to download and the log in expires during that period. Close the window and try to run it again.

_________________
Image
Moonsong



Joined: Apr 23, 2014

Post   Posted: Apr 24, 2014 - 00:03 Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks, WB, but before posting me and my 3 mates had tried to open and close the client for a couple hours. Still no result. Any other option?
ajaymishra



Joined: Dec 05, 2016

Post   Posted: Dec 05, 2016 - 08:22 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi,

It still doesn’t work. I am facing the same problem, even after running it again. I don't know what is wrong with it. Please help with some other ways of troubleshooting this.

_________________
Fintax Experts Reviews
Wreckage



Joined: Aug 15, 2004

Post   Posted: Dec 05, 2016 - 08:30 Reply with quote Back to top

Please don't make claims to have the same problem if it only somehow vaguely resembles the problem.

Also always make sure to be specific about the issue you are facing, what exactly you see and where you think things go wrong.
Bobs



Joined: Feb 26, 2009

Post   Posted: Dec 05, 2016 - 09:15 Reply with quote Back to top

Sneaky Bot

_________________
si non modo numquam pragmaticam

Image
Roland



Joined: May 12, 2004

Post   Posted: Dec 05, 2016 - 10:57 Reply with quote Back to top

Grr
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 1.2 © 2003 PNphpBB Group
Credits