73 coaches online • Server time: 19:32
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Secret League match ...goto Post +st on blodgesteppin...goto Post Picon Expansion Proj...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Morad



Joined: Oct 13, 2017

Post   Posted: Feb 17, 2018 - 20:57 Reply with quote Back to top

I'm new here and this has already been up thousands of times.

But without any prior knowledge of how sophisticated the coding is, would it not be possible to add a "copy team" button?

For instance, if you have a team with 5 levelled players and you want to practice playing with that team, practise different formations.

It would be great to copy that team and then play a game against someone else that gets no SPP or nothing, just to get the hang of it..

Or, that you could enter a practise-mode where you can play your team against a friend or AI of any race. No spp, no damages, nothing. Just to practice!
Gozer_the_Gozerian



Joined: May 30, 2015

Post   Posted: Feb 17, 2018 - 21:03 Reply with quote Back to top

You can already do this using Test mode.

https://fumbbl.com/help:Test+mode

_________________
Choose the form of your destroyer.
Morad



Joined: Oct 13, 2017

Post   Posted: Feb 17, 2018 - 21:21 Reply with quote Back to top

Does it even work with league teams? Can I play against someone else?

Did I understand it correctly now.. if I press play and then name it "Test: SOMETHING" and a friend presses play on his team and names is "Test: SOMETHING" then we are entering a test game?
Gartch



Joined: Sep 07, 2012

Post   Posted: Feb 17, 2018 - 21:28 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi Morad!

Morad wrote:
Does it even work with league teams? Can I play against someone else?

Did I understand it correctly now.. if I press play and then name it "Test: SOMETHING" and a friend presses play on his team and names is "Test: SOMETHING" then we are entering a test game?


Yes to all your questions except that to enter test mode you need to have:
_no capital letter in "test"
_no space between "test:" and the rest of the game name
So to take your example:
"Test: SOMETHING" would not lead you to a game in test mode but
"test:SOMETHING" would work

Please also pay attention to the fact that if you enter an invalid name for a "test mode" match, you will create a "real" match with spp and injuries/death, etc... recorded.
Morad



Joined: Oct 13, 2017

Post   Posted: Feb 17, 2018 - 21:59 Reply with quote Back to top

Perfect, thanks! is there any way to regret it if I accidentally create a real match?
Gartch



Joined: Sep 07, 2012

Post   Posted: Feb 17, 2018 - 22:19 Reply with quote Back to top

Morad wrote:
Perfect, thanks! is there any way to regret it if I accidentally create a real match?

You can try to ask nicely to a site admin to cancel the match, but it's not sure he accepts, and that's only if the match is not yet over (=you did not discover it too late)
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 1.2 © 2003 PNphpBB Group
Credits