24 coaches online • Server time: 04:31
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Theory-craft Leaguegoto Post On-spot substitution...goto Post Juggernaut as counte...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Wotfudboy

Post 22 Posted: Mar 22, 2019 - 20:55 Reply with quote Back to top

I've been enjoying Fumbbl for many years now... I've dabbled with Ranked, Stunty, Blackbox and for the most part, League, playing mostly arranged matches.

However, with a job change, and a change of hours, the window of opportunity for playing games has lessened. I've reduced the leagues I participate in down to two, but this may have to reduce further if work is an obstacle for me, sooooo the point of this background-painting ramble is this question;

"What area/part of Fumbbl would you personally recommend taking part in for maximum enjoyment/minimum waiting around if you only could play a game or two a week with only a couple of irregular hours as a window of opportunity?"

I've been listening to/catching up on the the backlog of Fumbbl podcasts on my commute and it's made me realise just how much of Fumbbl I've not only been ignorant of, but also the bits I thought I knew have changed considerably over the years.

I would appreciate your considered thoughts!
Thanks in advance!!

Post   Posted: Mar 22, 2019 - 21:07 Reply with quote Back to top

alot of people seem to play around 2100 to midnight bbtime. ranked or box

Post   Posted: Mar 22, 2019 - 21:25 Reply with quote Back to top

I'd do two things:

1. Establish a rapport with several coaches you see in Ranked so you are seen as a fun and desirable opponent.
2. Play in Ranked.

1. Learn the vagaries of Box activations
2. Play in Box.