18 coaches online • Server time: 07:01
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Theory-craft Leaguegoto Post On-spot substitution...goto Post Juggernaut as counte...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
cbstory

Post   Posted: Nov 07, 2019 - 17:24 Reply with quote Back to top

Good Afternoon, All

I am a software developer and I have a love for table top bloodbowl and have just recently discovered fumbbl.com. Unfortunately the game client is a very dated java client that requires both players to download the java client to run a game.

I would like to develop or at least port the current game client to Python3 code that would be able to be run directly on the fumbbl server but would allow players to create, join and play games.

The server side functions would be ideal due to the inability for users to modify the game code or the results of a game. A simple time out function could be used where any game that a couch leaves for more than 15 mins tallies as a draw and the leaving couch could be recorded to check for abusive use of the system.

I believe the overall build would be pretty straight forward if I had the existing source code.

Does anyone have the current fantasy football client source code for me to work off?

I have a lot more freedom with the holidays coming up that I could pour into this effort to get the ball rolling.

Let me know if there is any interest in this endeavor. Either way I'd still like to work on it as a fun project.
koadah

Post   Posted: Nov 07, 2019 - 17:29 Reply with quote Back to top

https://fumbbl.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=30172

Post   Posted: Nov 07, 2019 - 17:32 Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks. I saw that posted however it's over a year old and I don't see it going anywhere. I did post on that thread though so hopefully I'll get a response. I would love to improve the experience for not only myself but everyone else too.
mrt1212