44 coaches online • Server time: 12:55
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post Gnome Roster - how a...goto Post Skittles' Centu...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Korenn

Post 22 Posted: Sep 28, 2005 - 14:14 Reply with quote Back to top

hey all,

I've some experience at playing the game, mostly from our table top league, but I played a bashing team there, and what I really want to learn is how to play with the ball.

now experience with ball playing I can get by playing, but I still have a hard time starting with elves...
what is the best strategy to start off with an elven team? only lineman and rerolls? is it a good idea to start with an apot? or should I start off with some positionals? and what should the team's strategy be in the beginning?
xlars

Post   Posted: Sep 28, 2005 - 14:18 Reply with quote Back to top

Take a look here:
http://fumbbl.com/help:ElfSetUp
and here:
http://fumbbl.com/help:ElfStrategy
/XL

Post   Posted: Sep 28, 2005 - 14:18 Reply with quote Back to top

start off with a miniimum off 2 rr's both the apo and the positionals can mostly wait tilll later. which race of elves are you considering using???
imo you definetly don't need a thrower to begin with as your lineelfs will do the job resonably fine and are cheaper leaving more cash for a high starting ff (7-9) and room for other purchases
here is a link that shows a lot of starting lineups for all races
http://fumbbl.com/help:RaceStrategy

Post   Posted: Sep 28, 2005 - 14:31 Reply with quote Back to top

I'd take 3 rerolls at least and a few positionals.

Something like 3 RR, 7 Linemen, 2 blitzer, 2 catcher, 1 FF. I think that's what I started out with. However, since a lot of people are reluctant to play low FF teams, for fumbbl, it might be better to reduce the positionals and buy more FF instead. Perhaps exchaning a blitzer for a lineman and buying 5 more FF would be good.