69 coaches online • Server time: 23:20
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post New Coach Ratinggoto Post Warpstone Open XVIgoto Post Worldcup practice le...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
nickcc



Joined: Dec 09, 2022

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2022 - 00:05 Reply with quote Back to top

If a player blocks with frenzy and a player decides to stand firm after a pushback result, must the frenzying player block again?

Thanks for the help and answers
Jayward



Joined: Dec 22, 2020

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2022 - 00:09 Reply with quote Back to top

Yep! Under the Stand Firm skill on Pg80 of the rulebook it states 'Using this skill does not prevent an opposition player with the Frenzy skill from performing a second Block action if this player is still Standing after the first'
nickcc



Joined: Dec 09, 2022

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2022 - 00:13 Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks for your help we've been scratching our heads over this all evening
JackassRampant



Joined: Feb 26, 2011

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2022 - 00:53 Reply with quote Back to top

Yep, that's the difference between a pushback and a both down when both players have Block.

_________________
Focus not on things you can't control, like bad dice, but instead on things under your power, like how far you flip the table.
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic