12 coaches online • Server time: 05:17
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Hard to find a gamegoto Post Worldcup practice le...goto Post feature request: pen...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
CPTLIK



Joined: Jan 04, 2023

Post 22 Posted: Jan 04, 2023 - 20:52 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi
New to FUMBBL and tried looking at FAQ and searching forum etc but couldnt find out the answer:

Is it possible to create a league and teams which have already had progression i.e. players already have skills etc or do they have to be fresh with a 1M kitty?

I was in a real world (table top) league but have moved house and playing table top is tricky. We would like to "import" our teams into FUMBBL and play them on line. Is this possible?

Thanks
C0ddlefish



Joined: Sep 17, 2019

Post   Posted: Jan 04, 2023 - 20:56 Reply with quote Back to top

Absolutely, Fummbl pretty much supported all tabletop leagues during the Pandemic.

You might need someone smarter than me to tell you exactly how to do it though
Ardonite



Joined: Feb 02, 2014

Post   Posted: Jan 04, 2023 - 21:20 Reply with quote Back to top

Yes, you absolutley can. if you create a league, the league admin can add skills/ spp to players to allow you to recreate your teams. so essentially you would purchase the roster as rookies, then the league admin goes through and adds skills/spp as appropriate. league admins can also add to team treasury etc.
koadah



Joined: Mar 30, 2005

Post   Posted: Jan 04, 2023 - 21:31 Reply with quote Back to top

https://fumbbl.com/help:CreateLeague

Set Group type to League.

Set Ruleset Id to 4 for standard rules.
For non-standard rules create your own ruleset.
https://fumbbl.com/help:Rulesets

Tell coaches to create teams from the "Create team for this league" link on the league' home page.
They can add as many players as they can afford.

You as admin can then edit the teams to award more gold and set fan factor.
Coaches can then add players, RRs, apoths etc.

Then you will need to come back and add the extra skills for the players.
Also, set gold to the correct value.

_________________
Image
Star Only Roster - Testing
CPTLIK



Joined: Jan 04, 2023

Post   Posted: Jan 04, 2023 - 21:37 Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks everyone! Really appreciate your speedy responses; can't wait to get going!
Cheers
spelledaren



Joined: Mar 06, 2004

Post   Posted: Jan 04, 2023 - 22:51 Reply with quote Back to top

Have fun Smile

_________________
FUMBBL!
CPTLIK



Joined: Jan 04, 2023

Post   Posted: Jan 05, 2023 - 13:49 Reply with quote Back to top

Got a long way. Biggest stumbling block was not realizing that the rule set starting treasury had to add up exactly to whatever my existing team cost. Now I guess that I will have to edit the rule set before I create the next roster to change the starting treasury to match that of the next roster I put in the league?

On another note. Is it possible to allow another user to use one of your teams (my leagues has 6 teams but only two players each controlling 3 teams each)?

Cheers
koadah



Joined: Mar 30, 2005

Post   Posted: Jan 05, 2023 - 13:59 Reply with quote Back to top

The easiest way is to set the ruleset starting treasury to some huge number.
Then you can buy whatever you like.
Then when the team is done, edit the team's treasury down to what it should be.

_________________
Image
Star Only Roster - Testing
CPTLIK



Joined: Jan 04, 2023

Post   Posted: Jan 05, 2023 - 14:36 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi, yeah I tried that but it would not accept the roster unless everything added up exactly.
Cheers
koadah



Joined: Mar 30, 2005

Post   Posted: Jan 05, 2023 - 14:44 Reply with quote Back to top

Ah OK. I understand.

When coaches initially create the teams and add RRs, apoth & players, they should submit them for approval.

Then you can edit skills, add more cash etc.

If you edit them before approval things can get complicated.

_________________
Image
Star Only Roster - Testing
CPTLIK



Joined: Jan 04, 2023

Post   Posted: Jan 05, 2023 - 14:46 Reply with quote Back to top

Ah yes I see! Makes sense that way around, thanks a lot.
Cheers
koadah



Joined: Mar 30, 2005

Post   Posted: Jan 05, 2023 - 14:54 Reply with quote Back to top

CPTLIK wrote:

On another note. Is it possible to allow another user to use one of your teams (my leagues has 6 teams but only two players each controlling 3 teams each)?
Cheers


Only if you use test mode.
The result will not register on the site/league though.

You could set the league up as Open Round Robin. That way, you play the games that you want to play. Games between your own teams simply wouldn't be played. So, each team gets 3 games.

If you want each team to play 5 games, you could use test mode and edit the scores/teams manually.
That seems a bit messy though and you wouldn't have proper stats. TDs, cas, etc.

_________________
Image
Star Only Roster - Testing
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic