93 coaches online • Server time: 21:58
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Wrestle Gutter Runne...goto Post snotling ball carrie...goto Post Missing encoding of ...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
BigChiefSittingDuck



Joined: Dec 18, 2021

Post   Posted: Jan 13, 2022 - 15:46 Reply with quote Back to top

Afternoon All,

Have just hit a snag that might affect quite a few - my laptop just upgraded to Windows 11, and now it's plonked the taskbar at the bottom obscuring the chat window (so I can't chat in game :/), and also can't see important info like number of rerolls, apo etc. Can't find a way to move it. Does anyone know how?
C0ddlefish



Joined: Sep 17, 2019

Post   Posted: Jan 13, 2022 - 16:17 Reply with quote Back to top

Can't you just drag the toolbar to the left or right hand side? I've not upgraded yet
ThierryM



Joined: Mar 27, 2015

Post   Posted: Jan 13, 2022 - 16:21 Reply with quote Back to top

Taskbar parameters : Auto Hide in desktop mode ?
Windows 11 doesn't allow this option any more ??

_________________
Breeder of Bony Legends !
Garion26



Joined: Nov 28, 2021

Post   Posted: Jan 13, 2022 - 18:33 Reply with quote Back to top

I had similar problems with scaling on my laptop that hid the bar even with moving the taskbar. Rescaling fixed things for me

This must be done before you click into the Java client (you can leave the match and relaunch Java if you have to from your home screen)
Settings - Display - Scale 100%
Launch FFB Java client
Drag the window top right
Hold window button and click the plus (+) button key until desired size is reached
Drag window so you can see all you want.


Last edited by Garion26 on Jan 13, 2022 - 21:34; edited 1 time in total
BigChiefSittingDuck



Joined: Dec 18, 2021

Post   Posted: Jan 13, 2022 - 19:00 Reply with quote Back to top

Aha - thanks for the responses guys! Thierry yes that sorts it, you have to select 'Auto-hide' on the taskbar menu. Confused me because you can't just drag it to the right screen edge like in Windows 10, it's not that obvious now - hopefully this thread will also help anyone else who gets stuck!
The_Murker



Joined: Jan 30, 2011

Post   Posted: Jan 13, 2022 - 19:11 Reply with quote Back to top

Ping.. for when Microgates upgrades my computer without asking.

_________________
Image
Join the wait-list. Watch the action. Leave the Empire. Come to Bretonnia!
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic