46 coaches online • Server time: 15:23
* * * Did you know? The best interceptor is Leena with 22 interceptions.
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Dornbirn World Cup -...goto Post Create a new team! T...goto Post [SL] King of the Hil...
Each year 8 Tournaments are held atop the Plateau Pyramid around the throne of the Crown Of Sand. These , the 8 'Pillars Of Fire', decide the entrants for the Crown Of Sand itself.

The winner of each of these standard KO format Tournaments is highly regarded and rewarded as well as invited into the final of the Crown Of Sand.

The Crown Of Sand Qualifiers are one of FUMBBL's Official Tournaments. All Blackbox and Ranked teams are eligible to apply to the Crown Of Sand Qualifiers. Each coach may only apply with one team.

Apply HereTo This Group

Apply with whatever team you wish to enter into the Qualifiers.

At the moment that applications are closed, the 8 most numerous races are each placed into their own qualifier. The other races are allocated into these groups first in reverse (race 8 gains race 9, race 7 gains race 10) and then from 17-24 in the original order(so 1, 16 and 17; 2, 15 and 18), and the draw is made.

Each Tournament must feature the highest 5 TV applicants from the lead race in that group, the 3 highest from the race numbered 9-16 and the two highest from races 17-24 and be filled to a maximum of 16 teams, with the remaining highest TV teams from all the races allocated to that group. where this is not possible, filler teams will be used.

Tournaments will run with one week deadlines for each round.

The winner of each Crown Of Sand Qualifier will recieve +1 bonus MVP.

They will also be invited to the CoS finals. If any team does not wish to enter the finals, or is not able to, then the losing finalist of their qualifier will be invited to the finals, providing they also have not played any games after the qualifier ended.